Advanced moderator dashboard


The advanced moderator dashboard ensures easier cooperation between multiple moderators. Especially in webinars with a lot of viewers, so they’ll be able to manage the large number of questions.

To make the private chat a bit clearer, you can assign conversations to certain people and close resolved conversations. Also, you have the option to filter: all conversations, assigned conversations, non-assigned conversations and opened and closed conversations.

Please note: The advanced moderator dashboard isn’t available in every package. Please check out the pricing page for more details.


Conversation options

To make private chats a bit clearer, you can indicate the type of conversations. There are four different options: all conversations, non-assigned, assigned to me, and not assigned to me.

Click on the private chat > “All conversations” and choose what you’d like to display.

  • For “All conversations” you’ll see all private messages, also private messages assigned to others.
  • For “Non-assigned” you’ll see the private messages that haven’t yet been assigned to anyone.
  • For “Assigned to me” you’ll see the private messages that are assigned to you.
  • For “Not assigned to me” you’ll see the private messages assigned to you and messages that haven’t (yet) been assigned to you.

The conversation options will choose “All conversations” by default.

presenter dashboard

 

moderator dashboard


Conversation status

For the conversation status, you can display open or closed conversations. Click on the private chat > “Open” and choose what you’d like to display.

For “Open”, you’ll be able to see the messages that aren’t closed and for “Closed”, you’ll be able to see the closed messages.

The conversation status is assigned to “Open” by default.

presenter dashboard

 

moderator dashboard


Assigning conversations

All incoming chat conversations will be assigned by default as: not assigned, unless you activated a logic rule.

You can assign private conversations manually, this can be done by the (co-)presenter and the moderator.

Do this by clicking on the private conversation and choosing “Options” > “Assign conversation” on the right hand side. Next, click on the person you’d like to assign the conversation to.

You can assign conversations to yourself, the co-presenter or a moderator.

Click here to automatically assign conversations using logic rules.

presenter dashboard

 

moderator dashboard


Close conversation

As soon as a conversation ends, the conversation can be closed so you can focus on others. This helps with keeping an overview during the live webinar.

Click on the private message you’d like to close and choose “Options” > “Close conversation”.

You won’t be able to see the conversation in the overview of open conversations. As soon as the viewer asks another question in the closed conversation, the conversation will reappear in the overview.

To view closed conversations, click on the private chat and choose “Open” on “Closed”.

presenter dashboard

 

moderator dashboard


Want to know more about WebinarGeek?

Watch our getting started videos!

Help videos